Easy does it.

After my manuscript catastrophe, I’m doing everything I can to catch up to where I was before the evils of computers took my writing. Trying not to over think it. Trying to let Breslin lead me in new ways. Trying not to be bitter. Trying, trying, trying. 

Ugh. 

Yes. It sucks, what happened. I feel like I’m desperately trying to recreate scenes that I just. Can’t. Remember. 

Then again…

I arrived at a situation tonight that was new. 

And I liked it.

It’s something that needed to be there. Needed to happen. Something that was missing before everything got deleted. 

Shhhh—but I think I’m on to something better.

Prayer rocks. And so does accidental deletions. 

(Though, I’m happy if that only happens once.)

2 thoughts on “Easy does it.

Leave a Reply

