Who’s up for an audiobook marathon?

I am. And my husband. We’re about to embark upon a two week road trip — with three audiobooks at the ready. First two? Suzanne Collins’ Catching Fire and Mockingjay. Two of the three stories my husband hasn’t heard. I slightly fear that my car will soon remind me of the arena, and I’ll want nothing to do with sitting in a crossover vehicle, driving along winding roads and through mountain passages. But, this trilogy thrills me no end, so I’ll have to suck it up. And snag a butter knife from a Starbucks, just in case.

And the third is called Waiter Rant | Thanks For the Tip–Confessions of a Cynical Waiter. Which sounded like the perfect offset to pain, war, and death.

Even beginning to contemplate a book of mine being read overwhelms me. What a thrill it would be to hear my words read by someone else. Knowing it was being read to someone else. Again. And again.

Anyone have a favorite audiobook? One that must be listened to instead of read because of the Voice behind the words? Jim Dale reading Harry Potter anything has to be on my top list. The number of voices he perfects is priceless. What’s yours?

2 thoughts on “Who’s up for an audiobook marathon?

Leave a Reply

