The power of a good writing day.

Something happened. Something magical. A new beginning to MARKED spoke to me. And has reignited my drive to complete this beast. I gave Breslin every chance on Friday, allowing her to kidnap me, take me away and write her story first. But Oliver, with dukes up, must have POWED her into oblivion. And now, I’m left wholeheartedly devoted to MARKED. Sorry Breslin. Oliver won. This time.

The power of a good writing day. It can change things. Change perspectives. Change motivations. Change goals. A good writing day? Nothing beats it. Not a good hair day. Not even a my-jeans-couldn’t-look-more-perfect-on-me-today kind of day. Writing days are pure magic.

6 thoughts on “The power of a good writing day.

    • If it means anything, I’d have guessed you had them all the time because your writing is so stellar! (The troubling thing about finally having a good writing day is the long drought they seem to bring of not so good writing days. Man, why is this craft so tricky??)

Leave a Reply

